This page configures whether POS users can reset their password.
The options are:
- Allow users to reset their password
- If enabled, the user can reset their password from the login page if they have forgotten a previous password.
- After the user initiates the reset password action, POS sends a verification email to the user.
- The email contains a secure link that, when clicked by the user, will take the user to a Reset Password page on the POS site.
- The link expires after a short time.
- The user can provide a new password using the Reset Password link.
- Use site theme
- This should be enabled.